Vision and Mission

CET Home

Important Links

Directorate of Technical Education

APJ Abdul Kalam Technological University

University of


Scheme & Syllabus

KU - B.Tech
EEE 2013
Scheme and Syllabus

EEE 2015
Scheme and Syllabus

KTU - M.Tech
EEE 2015
Scheme and Syllabus

Academic Calendar

KTU Calendar for B.Tech and M.Tech




The Department of Electrical Engineering at present runs the following programmes.

B.Tech in Electrical and Electronics Engineering


    Intake: 120 (Regular) + 12 (Lateral Entry)

M.Tech Programmes in four streams:

  1. Electrical Machines - Intake: 18

  2. Control Systems - Intake: 18

  3. Power Systems - Intake: 18

  4. Guidance and Navigational Control - Intake: 18


PhD programme

Candidates admitted on regular and part-time basis for PhD under APJ Abdul Kalam Technological University. Research assistance is available for research scholars under the following Fellowships :

  • Quality Improvement Programme (QIP)

  • Center for Engineering Research and Development, Kerala (CERD) Fellowships

  • SPEED-IT Fellowships

  • Government of Kerala PhD Fellowships