Department of Electrical Engineering
College of Engineering Trivandrum

Co-curicular Achiements


The department is granted with a patent for 'High power geared electric vehicle" developed by Dr. S. Ushakumari and Dr. Jino Joy.
M.Tech Student Ms. Sanitha G has won the POSOCO Power System Award (PPSA) 2020 for her work: "Location identification and classification of events in distribution system using micro PMU data"
Akshy Krishna R and Jithin Sankar of S5-EEE at the MHRD innovation cell Exhibition at New Delhi with Project "IOT based system capable of implementing safety, improved efficiency and Utility in LPG cooking"
Vishnu Vikraman Nair, Akshay krishna R and Jithin Sankar of S5-EEE won the runner up prize in the V guard big tech design idea contest 2019
A team comprising Ankita K, Arjun Balakrishnan Merin Mariyam Jose, Reshma S and Sachin M won the state level first place in the Sustainable Energy Champion Comptetition 2019 organised by IEEE and Society for Energy Engineers and Managers. Prof. Saina Deepthi, Associate Professor, coordinated the team.
  Project Team of Hrithu O A, Aravind P Kumar, Ananthu Krishnan and Naseem Muhammed won the second place in the innovation expo conducted as part of edventure 2019
A team of Eighth semester B.Tech students has won the Initial stage of Hult Prize competion 2018. The team members were P. Sreekanth, Arathy Muraleedharan, Arjun Satheesh and Somnath Kishore. The team leter participated at the regional competition to be held at Shanhai, China. The competition was jointly being organised by the Hult international Business School and Clinton Global Initiative.
Praveen N S of 2014-18 Batch has won the best student project award in TCS-AIP Student Awards 2017-18
Student project titled "Autonomous Navigation and Mapping on a Whealed Mobile Robot" won the TCS-IIIC best B.Tech projet award. The team members are Balu Sadanandan A S, Deepu, Navaneeth Gopal, Parvathy Lekshmi C and Ricky C Bijoy of 2013-17 batch. The Project was guided by Dr. V. R. Jisha.