Department of Electrical Engineering
College of Engineering Trivandrum

Click here for report on the Conference


Welcome address by Dr.S. Ushakumari, Dept. of Electrical Engg., College of Engineering




Presidential Address by Dr. Gigi C V, Principal, CET
Introduction on the conference by Dr. Savier J S, Professor, CET

Lighting the Lamp by the Chief Guest

Inagural Adress by Sri. K R Jyothilal IAS, Principal Secretary, Department of Transport

Felicitations by Dr. P G Jayaraj, Dean (Research), CET

Vote of thanks by Dr. Francis M Fernandez, Coordinator

The Principal CET presenting a memento to the Chief Guest

Er. Vijayan Nandalan, Former Scientist VSSC and Dr. Ajith Prabhu, Joint Director KSCSTE at the conference

Keynote Address

Dr. P V Unnikrishnan, Strategic Advisor, K-DISC, delivering the Keynote Address at the conference

Technical Session 1

Introductory Remarks by Dr. Mabel Ebenezer, Coordinator

Er. Vijayan Nandalan Presenting the topic: "Major trends and Future development in EV Technology"

Smt. Sujatha S., Head, Advanced Power System Division, VSSC, presenting her topic on EV Battery Technologies

Er. Anush Nair, TataElxsi, Presenting histopic on Motor Selection for Electric Vehicles

Technical Session 2

Technical Session 3

Smt. Sreedevi M L, Principal Engineer, CDAC presenting her topic "EV/HEV System Design using xEV simulator"

Sri. Tijo Thomas, Entuple Technologies Bangalore. presenting his topic "Motor design for EV application"

Technical Session 4

Technical Session 5

One of the contributory papers being presented

Sri. Vaisakh Sasidharan talking on his startup experience in EV industry.

Panel Discussion

Sri. Vijayan Nandalan speaking in the panel discussion. Sitting in the dias are Dr. Ajith Prabhu, Smt. Sujatha S. Sri A M Narayanan, Sri Ajith Gopi, Sri V K Joseph, Sri Amal S and Sri Tijo Thomas.



Sri. K R Jyothilal IAS interacting with participants at the exhibition